Point and Shoot Street - Photography Mission

in #photography7 years ago

So yesterday I made a post explaining how I was going to leave my DSLR camera at home and go out with my budget old point and shoot camera.

I went out to my local town this morning with my Sony DSC WX500 to start a new photography mission



37e38c1521d2f68a18e710cb66367d74.jpeg


I want to prove that I can still get some semi decent images from any camera and prove that the most expensive cameras don't make the photographer.

The photo's are not professional but I am happy with the results using a battered old point and shoot that is held together by sticky tape. (I'm being serious)


So I started the mission from the multistory car park, I took a chance to quickly snap a shot of the Oasis Tower which is located on the seafront.

DSC00002 copy.jpg

I took many pictures on the mission, lots of people and lots of buildings and architecture but I like the people pictures more so here are some of the pictures I capture of the people on the street.

DSC00010.jpg

DSC00009.jpg

DSC00012 copy.jpg

DSC00015.jpg

DSC00021 copy.jpg

DSC00025 copy.jpg

DSC00037 copy.jpg

DSC00060.jpg

DSC00068.jpg

DSC00099.jpg

DSC00104.jpg


I finished the mornings shots with a selfie in a mirror hahahah!

DSC00101.jpg


Hopefully you enjoyed the photography mission with a twist.

If you liked please upvote and a resteem would mean the world.

Thanks
@slayerkm

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SlayerKM from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You can have a full power up vote just because I never expected I would see the puppet man on Steemit

YESSSS!!! You have to love the puppet man!!!!!

the puppet man what a legend

Local legend!

that he is haha

You did it with flying colors – even in monochrome @slayerkm! Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you :), Yes I don't like the colours this camera gives off but the monochrome is a better alternative and street in monochrome is my utmost favourite!

The smaller the camera the less people notice you taking their photo on the street, good shots!

Yes I totally agree, I looked more like a tourist with my little camera today. Doesn't scare people off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43