Berry Spring Creek Frozen Solid in Deep Winter

in #photography7 years ago

Berry Spring Creek is frozen solid, locked in its winding serpentine path along the Mud Spring Ridge just to its right. 

To the left is Coyote Hollow and on the horizon in the distance are Crow Peak on the right and Blind Spring Mountain sitting atop the Sevier Plateau in southern Utah.   

This is harsh country not to be taken lightly if you plan to travel through the area. Now imagine the First Nations Ute tribes that lived in this country for centuries. Surviving on skills honed over time immemorial.  

This is a quite place, especially in dead of winter when the animals are sheltering and the air is cold and dense. Sound travels far in these conditions but there is little to hear.

To get a sense of the solitude and peace in this place, open the image full screen and meditate on this beautiful place.

I lensed this image during dusk one winter day as I was exploring the wilderness area east of Butch Cassidy Draw. It was extremely cold, especially when flying and shooting through an open cockpit window. 

This image is from my ongoing project in which I am trying to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.  

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us.  

If you like what you see here then upvote and then resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places as well.  

Yehaw!!   

Sort:  

Gorgeous view! Upvoted & Following! 😃
That's my kind of place, I love being out in the Canadian wilderness.
Check out one of my latest posts, drone view of the cabin lot where hubby ( @medic8553) and I are currently timber framing our off-grid cabin. https://steemit.com/photography/@leemlaframboise/drone-shot-living-in-the-north-woods

Very cool place!!! Thanks for the vote and I love your place!! That is so very cool.

Your post is filled with such wonderful sentiment and overflowing with information. You drew me in with youthful banter while filling my head with valuable knowledge , thank you. Your article gave me information that I found extremely valuable I can't wait to read more. 😂

Wow, what a nice thing to say! Glad you liked it and I really appreciate your taming time to check it out and then write such a cool comment! Nice one!!! yehaw....

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To have any of future posts entered into the Resteem lottery please see the following.

Thank you for sharing, I like your post, I invite you to my Page!

Very beautiful :)

Thanks information

RoyalForest look at her photos

Great works, I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88