Golden SunSprite Pentaptych

in #photography7 years ago

This is a Pentaptych (5 panel art work) of my image "Golden SunSprite". I call this atmospheric phenomenon a "Sun Sprite", where the sun has set but is reflecting over the horizon onto the bottom of the clouds which are then reflecting down onto the surface of the ocean. 

I lensed this image off the coast of Big Sur, California. I have a  series of this Sun Sprite atmospheric phenomenon which lasted about 20  minutes and cause a wide range of colors due to the extended Alpenglow  effect. 

I do sell these images, it is how I fund my project...and I will take  crypto currency, Steem or SBD. I can print in a wide range of sizes and  on a large selection of substrates.  

This image is from "Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness  Expedition" my personal project of exploration in the North American  Wilderness.  

I am on a mission to raise awareness of our Iconic Natural Heritage Treasures of North America.   

If you wish to help spread the word and share these images of our amazing planet, please resteemit !  

Yehaw!!   

Sort:  

That's beautiful sunset view. Yes why dont you try selling it.

Breathtaking

And you win Best of Steemit for photography--and vocabulary--yet again. Lovely work here, and although I knew diptych and triptych, I did not know pentaptych, so many thanks for that esoteric addition to my vocabulary.

Superb post, thank you for sharing with us.

So beautiful!! This is amazing work.

another one I love. Definitely gonna follow. I am a photographer as well and created the stemmit.chat channel landscape-cityscape. Think about promoting your posts there in future so we get more artistic photos in that channel! Cheers.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skypilot to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Haiii @skypilot.... you always get a good object for your post, this is very interesting I really like with your photography, hopefully you always succeed and give health and can make again interesting post, you are very extraordinary and very creative in choosing object which will have Post, congratulations for you ....

Magnificient

Beautiful!! I love cloud photography. It makes me feel small and eternal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45