Shattered colors. @everlove collaborative art.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Playing with photography.

You might remember this from a recent post of mine. It is a picture I really enjoy to play with which I took at my recent trip at Amsterdam

I wanted to make something with @everlove collaborative artwork but I couldn't think of something original. I end up using the color pallete though on my photo and I really like those purples and greens mixing together at the center.. Kinda looks like an eye doesn't?
I didn't use the overall shape I go with the one that is created of the cracks. The colors though does give it that extra kick in the center. I just love this picture.
this is the original picture used.

I hope you like it, if so hit that upvote and share!

thank you.
@skapaneas

Sort:  

It does look like an eye! I think you could keep integrating art and photos into the broken mirror and I would never get tired of seeing it :)

I know what you are saying. I am still not tired of it and I am seeing it for a very long time through editing for some days now in a row. :D If only I had a sharper image to begin with It would be really handy.

I really love the way you applied this . It radically changes the whole feel of the photo. I love how you played with this. Thank you for sharing and supporting this artist community.

So glad you like it @everlove. You are very welcome.

It's quite beautiful. I love the original photo as well. I can see why you like to "play" with colour on it. It's almost like a mandala in a way.

It is a natural fractal. so yeah not that much of a symmetry is going on as it does with mandala. but still there is those lines that makes sense. I am glad you like it.

It really does look like an eye, cool work there!

Thanks for your comment.

Cool. Upvoted, followed and re-steemed

Appreciated man. I am following back.

It looks like a direct hit, sir

Thanks for taking the time to post this happy guy. I am glad you like it.

Lovely playing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42