Shattered mirror from Oude Kerk (own work)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Digital art

I was experimenting on photoshop with some masks and various settings, the result is this image. The broken mirror at the old chapel at Amsterdam turns out as a very useful picture to have, there is nothing you can't apply it on as a texture that will not satisfied you. I should have taken more pictures of it.

Finalized image:

version 1 Hue down.

version 2

source texture pic (feel free to use it if you wish)

Both pictures used are mine so no credits are needed.

The shattered mirror is from my recent trip to amsterdam. you might have seen it in my previous post.

I hope you find the image interesting.
If you have a good quality image that you would like to have a similar technique on don't hesitate to ask on the comments below.

The chapel: a movie concept cover the title letters are off, I hate them. The current date on the tablet its just coincidence. It is a template ready to use I noticed after I post the picture, its funny.

Sort:  

I hope you are not a broken man after SteemFest?

I felt a bit broken returning at Athens.
I think I left some pieces of me there :)

I would love some extra days wondering around the city, how about you?

I wanted to get home to @cryptofunk , but I miss my SteemFest friends too!

Well I don't know if i would say lucky! But, yes @cryptofunk is my husband.

Love the shattered mirror. I have seen it in the church.

I didn't get to like it till I notice the reflections from the vitraux around the church. Then it start getting interesting to the point I get to love it too..
:)

Fantastic utilization of the mirror!

thanks for your comment. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

wow amazing work! I was there when you were photographing the mirror...never would've imagined you can come up with something like this. Well done!! :D

Hey I was browsing a post with a photo of you and your husband, I didn't understand I was talking with you at Volkshotel. I only connected the dots seing your profile today.
You do some amazing sketches. :/ I thought I've heard your username before for a reason when we where chating.

lol small world ^_^ glad we're connected now! again, great meeting you.

and also, thank you so much!

The man in the shattered mirror is amazing! I think I like version 1 hue down the best. It kind of gives it that eerie feel to it.

Thanks for your comment. I kinda like it the most, is a bit darker.

I really love broken mirror--so many fragments of connected pieces in the reflection. This is inspiring!

What are the changes I can get you to come back out and play?

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/artist-s-eye-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68