What makes or breaks a man?

Hello

IMG_2155_Edited_RS.JPG

This is a question that comes to my mind often, usually when I see someone older than me, someone in his 50s or 60s or even older. I wonder why he has become like this, why some act so childish, while there are those who behave maturely.

As kids we are not very different normally, we are energetic, noisy, always jumping and running around, arguing over little things, forgetting all of it next second, but as we get old things change, we change, but not in the same way. Everyone goes his/her own path and some paths are not right, some paths just breaks everyone that enters it, destroys their personality and in the end, leaves a soulless body, a creature that's still living but you can't connect to, because there's nothing inside to connect to.

But also there are people in their 50s or 60s still very much alive and active, with goals and hopes. Those who have a general idea of what they're doing and where the path that they have chosen is taking them.

The question is what makes such a great difference? Is there a particular thing that if you follow you'll be fine in your 50's and 60's? For example can I say that if you walk 30 minutes every day you will have a great life till the end? Or it differs person to person, so for one walking might work but for other praying works better.

In my opinion, being creative and creating something regularly is very important if not vital. Creating something that you believe in, it could be a writing, a painting, a video, a sculpture or anything, but it should be from inside, not a copy of someone or something. I think mentally our input is much more than our output which can break us.

What do you think?


That's my friend in th photo. I took it few years ago in Isfahan, on the Sofeh mountain. Guess he was thinking about the same question.


All photos are taken by me, except noted.

Sort:  

Life gets in the way sometimes. family and work can break us or make us strong, most aspects of life are not under our control.

Poor life choices are a part of living life, if nothing is learned, nothing is gained.

Life gets in the way sometimes

I believe we could counteract it by making wise choices. It needs a mentally strong person to do it, but it should be possible.

most aspects of life are not under our control.

True and interesting. Sometimes it makes me feel lighter, because when i can't control it, i have no responsibility, and sometimes it pisses me off, it's my life, why i can't control it?

Poor life choices are a part of living life, if nothing is learned, nothing is gained.

Yeah. I think all that is left at the end is choices we made.

Thanks for your comment!

The difference is on how we trained our minds and body through life - i think.. And our creativity in making our life interesting and worth living is the key... Our perception of life makes it worthy or not... Responsibility for our actions and intentions will make life support us.. Life supports only those who support life...

Yeah, every little choice we make affects our mind and body, and I think after a while, when we're old enough we can see how our choices have changed us.

Our perception of life makes it worthy or not

I hope I'll remember this through my whole life. I see many people regretting everything, which mostly is because they're looking at life in a wrong way, and by doing so, they're making their life even harder.

Exactly! Every little thing that we put our attention on, grows... And one day we wake up in the world that we built with our words, thoughts and actions... I can see that in my life already!

Too bad that we don't learn this in school, it's such a basic thing that no one talks about (but we know about every war in history!)... Only few people realize that truth... Those who have the courage to question themselves and all that is put in front of them...

I also hope that i'll remember this more often - in this world full of distractions - it's not an easy task! :)

This post is supported by $0.58 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65