You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Lifestyle in Valizas, Uruguay | Would you live there?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It's a good idea. Maybe you should buy a van too, using solar cells and an something to save the rain water... .
I'm tired of living in a big city... it's noisy, crowded, air pollution, light pollution. Many of my friends, (as a result of living in a big city) haven't seen the milky way with their own eyes. Just imagine that...

Nice shot using Nikon D7100. well done.

Sort:  

Hello there @sina-adventure, a pleasure having you here.

With our gas prices going to the moon? I'm not touching a van any time soon hahhahaha I'm more into a sailboat life for now. Let's see what life brings on when I get to Paraty this year.

You see the gigantic difference it makes from the cheap Samsung? Guess I'll have to negotiate the camera with my brother.

thanks a bunch

instead you don't need to pay for electricity or water. It might worth it, in fact, as an engineer, you should find a way to make it profitable. :)

Yeah... much better even in day light.

Yeah, off the grid is the way! Just need to put in a paper all the costs of a van x boat.
I'm pretty sure a van is less expensive to maintain if something breaks, but again, gas costs are to high over here, and it's inevitable. In a boat however, you just need the wind and occarional diesel for the engine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39