Are you scared

zjd7vx.jpg

Hi

How often do you see faces in things? Like in a tree or clouds or a carpet or wall or what so ever.

We look for similarities, so we find it in many places. Just three circles are enough for our mind to create a face. We know a human face with details, we know that the shape on the tree is not a real human face, because we have seen so many real human faces that we can easily distinguish between them. But what about more abstract things, like success. How do we know what we're seeing is real success and not just our mind telling us that?

Or the threat we're facing is a major one and not our mind making it a major one?

And then comes another question:
If our mind makes a regular threat a major one, does it really becomes a major threat?

Sort:  

Reality isn't great for most people, that's why there are so many that choose to escape it.

Yeah that's true, but by escaping it, we just make the reality (for us) even worse. Though facing it and changing it is hard, too hard sometime.

Everything is relative, one man's prison might be another man's paradise.

In a perfect world everyone could create their own reality, and perhaps this is already possible.

Often! Only yesterday I spotted another one and thought to make a post of it! Because for me it was a great way to "proove" that each tree has a dryad (spirit). Finally, I could show you I thought to myself. No threat just an encounter with another reality, which can be scary but maybe they are also scared of you.

When I go deep into my own mind, the only thing that scares me is my own thoughts, so they should be scared of me, but I don't think they can understand me fully to realize how dangerous I am for them.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I believe (like most people) that this life is temporary, but I find that instead of looking at life like I should be detached from it instead I want to soak up my perception. I'm aware that it is often just my perception, but isn't it lovely that it is just mine? In the afterlife I'm sure existence will be so much more wide open, I think I will just enjoy my little narrow view for now. Is it backward thinking? That is an unanswerable question. :)

Sometimes I'm afraid I might get lost in my own thoughts and after awhile (few years) realize I was wrong. I believe there is right and wrong and I'm responsible for what I do. Probably sometimes I overthink, but I have seen "good" peoople doing it (what ever "it" may be) wrong with confidence. Just because nobody told them "looks like you're doing it wrong". At least make them doubt what they're doing.

Anyway, I don't know... 😅

It is a slippery slope deciding that you value your own perspective, but also recognizing right from wrong. I suppose that's where a really crazy person goes wrong, in thinking their perspective absolutely right but not remembering to also evaluate what is truly wrong. Or at least defining "wrong" in advance. I've used the word "wrong" in every one of those sentences. That was probably a poor "wrong" vocabulary choice. Now I've started a "wrong" trend and I just can't stop ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44