Cake Photography 16/4/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 16/04/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Closer Look, September 13 2017

WP_20170911_023 (2).jpg


Images by: @simonjay


Here is an image of the tasty "Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake" open now but this time as promised we take a much closer look, we can see the cake is nicely crumbly, yet spongee, its got a wonderful caramelised colour, I like the small open pockets in the cake its also moist but not by much.
The sun shines on the bottom left side highlighting more of its wonderful colour.
I feel the lighting is better in this picture not as much light bouncing from the white cream topping and I feel the darker areas were mostly fixed.


Other Captures

Food Photography, Cupcakes Strawberry Pumpkin , Nov 9 2017

Food Photography, Pumpkin Cupcake Centre, September 6 2017

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Pacman, September 13 2017

Food Photography, Egg Florentine Peaks, SteemFest 2 Nov 2017

Food Photography, Egg Florentine Peaks, SteemFest 2 Nov 2017-16042018.jpg


Images by: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-3-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/the-london-crypto-currency-show-12-4-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Very nice photography...
Thanks for sharing this life..
I appreciate your blog....

Realy great photography.Thanks for shar

Thank you @selina2 for that.

It's a pleasure to taste the cakes and have breakfast with Florentine eggs @simonjay

Haha that's an excellent idea for breakfast @felixgarciap maybe not the healthiest unfortunately.

outstanding..as always..

wanna to eat

I know when hungry these pics are tempting @mdirfanarju

yes dear friend, you are right

I do love a slice of cake :)

Argh but sooo many nice cakes to eat @karenb54

I'm healthy eating this year so i can only look :(

Its Looks delicious... I want to eat it

That's great glad it had that effect and you liked it @yenniyunita

Hello @simonjay: I think that with the photo you achieve the desired objective: to show the spongyness of the cake and that touch of humidity that becomes evident and that makes your mouth water ... Greetings

So glad @cjao20 it worked and yes that touch of humidity which I feel adds to the texture but when its too much then I dont like it, especially when the texture is spongy, it just becomes too gooey, haha how about that cake! I want it!

Beautiful food photography
I appreciate your blog. thanks for sharing this travel.....

Beautiful thanks @konasharmin dont forget to upvote.

This wonderful photography, i appreciate your traveling....Best of luck...

Thanks @rakib786 dont forget to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74