Don’t look now, Spring is Here!! Nah just kidding, made you look!

in #photography6 years ago

Ah, that time of year where you get some nice weather for a few days then you get the reminder that winter is still not over yet! Here in Central IL this happens a lot! It is fun to read other Steemit posts from those of you in the south and your 70+ degree days…those temps will get here eventually!!

rsz_220160306_115721.jpg

A few weeks ago I got in my seed order from Baker Creek, I’m looking to grow more of my food this year than last. I will be building more raise beds this year and will try to take pictures along the way for a future post(s). As I start planning for all of this the snow starting falling again this week, 4 inches so far this week with more on the way this weekend.

Seeds-1.jpg

@weetreebonsai has a series called #walkwithme. After the snowfall earlier this week I was able to capture some pictures with my phone, this is my way of saying that the quality is not the greatest! Of course as most of you have experienced the pictures never do it justice!

Ok @weetreebonsai here we go!

The snow that fell was light and fluffy so it did not have a hard time grabbing a hold of whatever it fell on!
rsz_1kimg0462.jpg

rsz_kimg0463.jpg

rsz_kimg0464.jpg

rsz_kimg0466.jpg

rsz_kimg0465.jpg

rsz_kimg0467.jpg

Thanks for coming along for my little walk!

I'm sure everyone out there is ready for Spring....am I right??



Here are my other posts you may have missed from this past week, please take a look!

Verse of the day - Romans 15:13
Verse of the Day - Galatians 5:25



Sola.JPG

You can also find me on Sola, the Twitter replacement, under username simms50, https://sola.ai/simms50

Your upvote is always appreciated.

Please resteem and leave a comment below!
Shalom(Peace)
1-Small.jpg

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes
@echowhale @echosupport @babyechowhale @journeyoflife
@carterx7 will be doing the same shortly

Reviewed and upvoted

Excellent! Thanks!

Beautiful natural photography well done. Thank you for sharing @simms50

Glad you enjoyed them! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

LOL brrr that looks cold! @lyndsaybowes is where I first saw the walkwithme tag and I have to admit I am loving it!
Thank You for sharing your walkwithme!

Most welcome! Thanks for checking it out!

I cannot wait for spring. It is just a muddy mess here in KY.

It is supposed to finally warm up above freezing later this week so I imagine that I'll start to see some of that muddy mess here later this week! Thanks for leaving a comment!

Ick, lots more snow. Do you live in the country?

I believe we got about 4 inches more this weekend....boy am I ready for spring! And no I do not live in the country, currently in the burbs. One day I hope to be out in the country somewhere! Thanks for the comment!

You got a 1.24% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @simms50!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48