Time to collect the olives!

Here it's time to collect the olives and everyone who has some olive trees is busy to work on collecting them to make the new extra virgin oil! Here in Tuscany the olive oil is really really good and this year the olive are big and healthy, so we assume that we'll have a very excellent oil!

My parents are helping one of their friends to collect olives, usually they do this "activity" every year to have some bottles of great extra virgin oil for the family, but it's also a funny activity for them, because there is a group of old friends that collect the olive all togheter, they work for some hours chatting about everything with a big taste lunch in the half of the day (pasta with ragù, big steak and good wine ^_^).

I don't have enough time to collect many olives, but I usually collect a few of them to store under salt in the jars. Today me and my hubby was in the lands of the dad of Paolo and I picked some olives that after I put in the jars with salt. 

I took some pics to share with you ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

a very great post. olive products are very beneficial to human body health, and products are very global. success@silviabenaforti
upvote @ bustamam

Thanks for stopping by ^_^

Nice post , ya olive oil is really healthy. Best for our heart ND health.

Sounds like fun, I look foward to seeing more about oil making and winter storing this harvest season on Steemit.

Look nice. I never seen olives fruit :)

Here in Tuscany (Italy) there are many many olive trees ^_^

I love olives....can you eat them right from the tree or do they always have to be pickled in brine?

They are not good to eat rigt from the tree, usually we eat them after some "treatment" as put them in a salt for some times, store them under oil and other ways. The most part of the olive are to make oil, but it's traditional fo us to store a few of them to cook ^_^

Oh..very interesting. Thanks for filling me in on those details. I'm going to be adding some kalamata olives to my pasta tonight....Yum!

Hi my dear! I remind the trees of my father of olives in the village, when he get so much olives, he makes a virgin olives oil , it was extra so green and tasty.
These nice shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32