The horse and the donkey

Some years ago I usually rode horses thanks to my friends who had some of them. I really loved to rode them, it was an incredible sensation ride the horses and stay with them for hours and hours in the forest. You can feel the strenght of the animal inside yourself in a very symbiotic moments! Many years of great experiences for me and I've always loved the western riding because is very similar to the Buttero riding, a famous riding practiced here in the center of Italy in the Maremma's area.

In the last 5-6 years I didn't ride, because my friends no longer have horses and the horse trekking in the farmhouse close to me is very expensive (about 30/40 $ for just 1 hour) so I can't do it often as I want, but fortunately I can visit horses any time as I want because close to my home there is a small pace where there are 3 horses and 1 donkey ^_^ I can't ride them because I don't know who is the owner, but I can watch them and cuddle them ^_^

Today me and hubby walked close to the place where were the horses and so I took some pics. There were the brown horse and the old donkey in the fence, in relax. Other 2 horses were inside the stable eating their food.

I can't explain my emotion when I watch and touch an horse, because every time I feel my heart bumping and it's like to meet again an old loved friend (even if it's the first time I meet that specific horse). ^_^

The main character of this "couple" was the horse, he has a strong character and every time we tried to cuddle and give some grass to the donkey, he arrived soon in front of the donkey. He's a bit self centered. ^_^

The old donkey have a very sweet face, even if he seems to be a little sleepy ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I have never ridden horses, but they are unreal animals

That donkey looks like a kind sole with deep thoughts.

I agree with you ^_^

both animals helpful for that vote you.

I feel the same way about horses. I really enjoyed how you described that symbiosis.

Hi my dear! Nice shots! When i want to see horses and donkeys i go to visit my family which lives in village, there have many of them and other animals also, me also i love them.
Happy weekend.

They are really lovely (and useful too) animals! Happy weekend to you too, dear @creativewoman ^_^

I've ridden many in the Phils but they're dwarfs and skinny compared to here
I love them horses too and caressing one that reciprocates some sort of a care aura is quite .. therapeutic isn't it?

You're right, it's therapeutic! Here in Italy there are also some farm where horses (and donkeys too) are used in the therapy for children or adult. The relationship between an horse and a human is really a special thing! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74