Roses From My Old Garden

I have a new friend, @saffisara.
She showed a cherry tree blossom on her most recent post.
As a new friend gift to her, I'd like to share four photos of roses
taken from the garden of my first home.



I actually have a digital album full of pictures I took of the roses grown in that garden.
Should I be able to retrieve the photos, then I shall feature the roses in my blog.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope to see you again soon!


Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the roses this year. The always look so perfect when just opening.

I like how you have edited your post to set out the pictures maybe you could do a "how to" post. I'd like to know how to do that

I have lots of roses to show soon! Thank you, my friend, for stopping by and leaving a comment. I just followed you, and looking forward to reading your articles and seeing your photos! Are you sure you'd be interested in a how to post... seriously? If so, then I shall do a segment for you! My challenge is writing, LOL! My writing skills are not where I want it... and instructionals can be tricky. But I shall try! Check my posts on on My Bit of Paradise Past #1 and My Bit of Paradise Past #2. I will see you soon! Have a terrific Saturday, my friend. Take care.

I believe we discussed how stackers can aporeciate the beauty that is inherit in things at a previous time and this is a prime example. Gorgeous flowers @silversaver888!! Amazing what nature brings to us if we only slow down a bit and look. Thank you for sharing my friend!!

You know what, I found many of the photos of my old garden. I really want to share them, because that will make me happy, and will also be healing for me. I hope that you will not get bored with them, and continue to come to my blog. And BTW, my voting power is coming back up! I need two more days. And this time, I will make sure to manage it better than the last three episodes of losing my VP. It is so hard for me not to upvote, but I really need to abstain, so that I can begin again and do it right this time!

Get bored never!! In fact I will be putting a post up in a few that was inspired by you! Hope you can take a look! I look forward to seeing all the great photos you found! I know how you feel on the upvote! I am trying hard to get my power up and hope it happens quick so I can interact a little more. Thanks for sharing!!

Ahhh yes, this is a great post of beautiful flowers, done by a beautiful flower 🌸 The perfect post to read first thing in the morning! Do you have a new flower bed at your new house? Have a wonderful day, and I will see you again very soon, my SSFL👊💗

.animated_1526347659500.gif

What a heart warming comment to wake up to! My inner clock is in CA time. Much of the island is still asleep, still dark outside. A warm fresh tropical breeze welcomed me a few minutes ago as I opened the sliding door to the porch. I left the door open. My room faces the sunsets, so I cannot take photos of the sunrise. It is very pretty to watch the sky and the ocean waters light up slowy as the sun rises. Have a terrific day at work. And I will see you again, very soon, my SSFL👊💗.

I do not have a flower garden in my new home. These roses are from my photo files of my first home. My first home was in a third of an acre property, and I had the entire backyard planted with fruit trees and roses. I do not have that house anymore. It was the biggest heartbreak to let it go and move that smaller house where I started stacking. This is the first time since, that I have opened the photo file of my past life. See what effect vacations have on a person, LOL!

we use to have wild roses around ware I grew up I think they might have been the only reason I got a date before high school

Thank you @corndogg42 for being first to comment on this article. Hahaha, girls do love flowers!

This is such a sweet thing my friend!
Thank you for the mention and that is some really beautiful flowers and my favorite is the last picture, love the mix of white and pink on the roses 😊 beautiful my friend.
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers! 🌸
20180506_164919.jpg
This is one of my favorite from my garden!

Awww... did I tell you already that your flower photo inspired me to show my old garden? Well, it did! Have a great weekend, my friend. Take care.

I'm so glad that my flowers inspired you, and I'm so glad you decided to share your own pictures from your garden 😊 beautiful and hope to see more.. Lol
Happy Friday and have the best weekend. Cheers! 🌸🤗🌸

Nice photography

Thanks @hananan! I will post more photos of the roses of my garden, I think that I will do a series. It is too bad that I don't recall the names of all the roses, and did not keep a log.

You are welcome 😀

Beautiful flowers!!!

I am glad you like them, @ibile! I will post more photos of roses as part of a series. I hope that somewhere in steemit, it will be appreciated, like you do! Do you think I should show more pictures of flowers?

Here’s the flowers Mrs. D got today 😍👍

44D36791-526B-42BB-9D36-9510CA735656.jpeg

Awww... @thedamus! You are unbelievably so sweet to put flowers by the kitchen wall for Mrs D to look at! That is so precious!!!! Thanks for sharing.

Here are my desert roses for ya

20180409_130910.jpg

WOW, a beautiful photo there, @pit-bullion! A desert flower... is a cactus?

Beautiful photos, roses are my favorite flowers! <3

We also have roses in front of our house and I love taking pictures of them, haha.

Thanks for sharing! :)

Hello, @nikolina, and welcome to my blog! I just followed you. I see from your profile that you like sunsets! I am actually in O'ahu Hawai'i right now on vacation. On my first day here, I took photos of the sunset. And so, this photo is my morning gift to you! If you care to, you can visit the entire post https://steemit.com/photography/@silversaver888/sunset-in-o-ahu-hawai-i
IMG_6589.JPG
I really appreciate you taking the time to stop by, my friend. Have a wonderful today! Take care.

Oooh, this looks so beautiful! I'm jealous, to be honest! :D
I will definitely check the post.

I followed you too, it's always great to make new friends on Steemit!

Have a lovely day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71