Beautiful Winters day in Sydney Harbour Australia.

in #photography7 years ago

I spent the day in Sydney Harbour Australia on a beautiful winters day, It was a warm sunny 18 degrees celsius in the middle of winter. Sydney is the best place on the planet to spend your winters, where else can you get a sun tan in winter?

IMG20170802154034.jpg

IMG20170802132018.jpg

IMG20170802121400.jpg

IMG20170802154237.jpg

The sunny harbour had a visit from the Golden Princess today, she was parked opposite The Sydney Opera House in the beautiful Circular Quay. I took these photo's with my mobile phone.

IMG20170802121802.jpg

IMG20170802121953.jpg

I hope you like my photo's and thanks for your visit and time. Cheers

Sort:  

The Sidney Opera House looks a very interesting placed to take photos.

Thanks for your reply, it's a good place to sit and have a beer too, cheers.

I wouldn't mind getting onboard that ship and not coming back.

Yeah it's pretty cool, I went for a two week cruise around NZ quite a few years ago on the Dawn Princess, great cruise my friend, cheers.

Please elaborate about the cabin, service, food and cost. Thanks buddy.

Hey digger, we paid about $2500 each for a cabin with a balcony, you could order food to your room 24/7. The food was excellent in the main dinning areas, lots to choose from and the service was awesome. There was a fair amount of activities to keep you occupied while on the open seas. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and was well worth the money we spent. Cheers

Thanks for posting these beautiful photos. I have fond memories of Sydney and remember being a child in Oz in the early 70s (I'm a yank). We lived outside of Melbourne and went up to Sydney to take a cruise on P&Os Orianna. I remember the Sydney Opera House being under construction at the time. Thanks for the memories. 🐓

Thanks for your reply, I glad my post brought back some good memories. P&O was the only cruises offered in those days, but now we have ships docked just about every day now. The Harbour water is a lot cleaner now than it was back then too, It's slowly being cleaned up over the years. Cheers.

The weather has been amazing for nearly 2 month straight here in Sydney! Spring is just around the corner and I bet it'll be raining everyday :(

Yeah, I think that happen last spring didn't it? It rain nearly everyday and really hard too. Cheers

Warm silverbug ?
Sorry to disagree but 18 deg C is not warm nor is it even comfortable (for me anyway).
Cool yes , very COOL. But if it was aircon controlled, we up here in the north of the country would bump it up by at least 5deg C to make it at least sort of comfortable.

Loving the Pictures mate, but you can keep the weather. If the weather was that good, I wouldn't be seeing so many of you Southerners on my local roads right now with all the caravans and kitted out four wheel drives heading north.

It maybe a little cooler than you a use to, but I will trade that for your stinking hot sweaty heat in the summer any day my friend, Lol. I lived in Brisbane for 3 years, couldn't get out quick enough. Where are you located?

This post has received a 34.62 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @silverbug. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 4.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @silverbug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64