Sort:  

Thanks I'm glad you like. Such a shame about that Fuji film though.

Hopefully analog photography will never die. I also have a Fuji Instax Camera and as far as I know the films are still available (and much cheaper than Polaroid films). Do you know The Impossible Project? They are still producing films for many Polaroid cameras.

Yes I do. They never did anything like the 3000B film. Also I had a quick look earlier and couldn't find anything for the Land Camera so they may have stopped compatible film completely.

I've read that the camera takes Fuji FP-100C, FP-100B, FP-3000B, Polaroid 665, 667, 669 and 690. At least the FP-100C can be bought here. Also a quick search on ebay brought up several expired 3000B films like this.

The Instax-wide, which I'm using is unfortunately only available in color. But it has iso 800 (daylight balanced). You are right with the expired film, but as I began to accept the glitches of expired film, I really had some fun with it ;-)

@shortcut Thanks for the link. The problem with the 3000B film is the failure rate for the expired stock. The FP100C is colour and just doesn't give the same results. It is also only really suitable for outdoor shooting in strong sunlight due to the low sensitivity. What are the Instax like?

@shortcut OK I might try one just for experimentation. Yes I agree that expired film can give artistic results. The problem with the layered type of film like the 3000B is that often the whole of the film basically disintegrates too much. It is too hit or miss - particularly for paying $40 for a 10 shot canister where you only get about 2 shots that are useable. You need to be rich for that kind of experimentation. Here is an example:

Forgot to mention I've made a polaroid and general film photography channel on the chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66