You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNDER MY SKIN - Original photo series for Vangardist Magazine - Visual Art

in #photography6 years ago

Outstanding work! I really like the unusual skin of the female model and the natural unobstructed view. That's something rare and special in a glossy photoshopped mainstream world. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you very much!
My artwork is usually very raw and natural, with minimum retouch as possible (preferred non at all).
Though I do love photoshop as a tool and when commercial work calls I can put out a super glossy end product, in my personal artwork I like it when there are real emotions and those tend to disappear with the retouch.

Totally agree with the “real emotions”. Especially heavy skin retouching destroys almost all of it. Keep it up!

Indeed.
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59