Sort:  

Yeah same as I was thinking in the second the picture is brightened and more is visible and the third it brings out the detail of the stone really well. I often take a long time switching between my edited and unedited pictures deciding on which is best before posting, sometimes I don't think I make the right decision

I can totally understand why you are comparing the different versions and it's really a good habit to think about, if an edit is really necessary or not. The first image looks absolutely stunning without the edit, so no need to edit it. (The edit is even a bit over the top, imho). But the other edits bring out some details, that are not visible in the raw pictures.

Yeah sometimes I do edit pictures and spend ages doing them and then end up just deleting it and returning back to the original

That's a good habit in my opinion. Trying to optimize the pictures and when you see you aren't able to, let them be, as they are.

The sky in Ireland is something I do love edited as you can see in the pictures it really brings out the cloudyness almost makes it look stormy even though on the day it was just overcast, brings a little drama to the pictures

Yeah, it's beautiful. But sometimes viewers seek for silence and peace in pictures aswell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51