📷 Xiufeng Falls - #LongExposurePhotography

in #photography6 years ago

Finally got around to processing this photo from my hike to Dajianshan mountain a few weeks ago. Xiufeng Falls flows down colorful red rock walls which is contrasted by the green forest above.

_DSC1401.jpg

f/16 | 1 s | ISO 100

Here's a detailed shot of the falls:

_DSC1403.jpg

f/16 | 2 s | ISO 100

And this is what further downstream looks like:

_DSC1397.jpg

f/16 | 1/4 s | ISO 100

Overall a beautiful area and the hike is very nice as well, although I think I could've taken better shots, first visit too fixated on enjoying the scenery rather than really focusing on photography (which is a good thing I guess) :)


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f/4
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

Keep up the good work my friend are you a professional or a hobbyist either way the photos look great Steam on

wow amazing i like it so much !!!!

Thanks, glad you like it :)

my friend is a terrific job! what a beautiful photo and how successful a shot.
The exposure is very well adjusted. I congratulate you for this success! maybe you'll take a longer exposure in the dark.
excellent.

Thank you so much @artizm!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 15:00:23
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2650.27/3200.00
Total Photos: 106
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 52
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

heaven on earth.....GREAT pictures...

Thank you!

Great colours great compositions and great nature... I like long exposure pictures and generally I shot them in raw because of avaoiding EV mistakes...i like your pictures... If you have time you can also visit my page and check my pictures...

Congrats...

Thank you for the comment and feedback, I'm already a follower of your work :)

These are so pretty, looks like a beautiful waterfall!

Thanks, it is a beautiful place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41