📷 SunThursday: "1101"

in #photography7 years ago

It's been raining all week so I'm posting this to cheer myself up :) I shot this beautiful sunset in Keelung, Taiwan, just as the sun passed in between these two towers of a power plant.

I was in Heping Island Park photographing the rock formations when I saw this scene in the distance. The equipment I used was a Canon 450D with a 100-400mm lens at 100mm.

Fingers crossed for good weather on the weekend, though unlikely.

"1101"


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Such an amazing picture :)
I really love your work ❤︎💕💖💘.
You inspire me to invest in a nice camera and start shootingmyself..
I currently have a mid range semy pro nikon.
Much love and support friend 💖
-goldie

Thank you very much for the comment @vangelov, I'm flattered ;)
Start/keep shooting with the camera that you have, and have fun!

Thanks a lot for joining my #SunThursday challenge, these shoots are exceptional, upvoted.

I am handling a small 5 SBD contest on my recent Sun post if you are interested.

Thank you so much @uwelang!

"How much the sun is sensitive: it blushes every night at the time of setting."
(Fabrizio Caramagna)

So late already. I thought the title was Sun Thursday 101 and I'm going to get some lessons on shooting the sun. Anyway, nicely captures.

Haha, thank you @ace108!

You are welcome

Great shot ! Right on point in the center , looking forward to more

Beautiful industrial photo!

Great entry. Good vibe.

Thanks @puffin, it was a nice sunset ;)

I did not even notice, that I commented that many of your shots :)

Hehe, thanks, I just followed you :)

Wonderful pic @shieha!! :) Upvoted <3

Awesome capture @shieha! Looks like an opening scene from a movie! :)

Thank you so much @droidsid!

Cool! I made something similar this winter 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58