📷 Sun Moon Lake Vacation Photos

in #photography7 years ago

Popular tourist destination in central Taiwan

Last week we had a 4-day holiday long weekend due to the Chinese holiday, the annual Dragon Boat Festival. I took the opportunity to drive to Sun Moon Lake in Nantou, located in central Taiwan. I can't recall the last time I was there, so this trip is my first time there with a decent camera!

Here are some photos from my day at Sun Moon Lake and the surrounding areas.

Old docks at Sun Moon Lake. The weather was overcast with light drizzles as we walked along the lake-side trail.

_DSC8721.jpg

This view of the lake was shot from the top of a nearby mountain, at the end of a hiking trail.

_DSC8710.jpg

Towards the late afternoon, we finally got some decent weather patterns, as the clouds began to break up revealing the sky and the sun. Here's a rock sign of Sun Moon Lake in Chinese characters, I had to wait until some tourists had their turn with the sign.

_DSC8751.jpg

Some boats by the lake in the afternoon light.

_DSC8752.jpg

_DSC8769.jpg

Spotted this big tree by the lake on our way back to the hostel.

_DSC8784.jpg


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

Thank you so much @lautenglye!

u r welcome...

Your photography makes me wanna visit Taiwan!

Thank you so much @kotturinn, hope you will visit one day :)

Looks like a fantastic vacation spot. It's been years since I've gone...well...anywhere. #jealous

It's a nice place, as long as there aren't too many tourists :)

So, basically you're saying keep out. Haha. I get that though, I felt the same way at the local ski resort...not that it deserved resort status.

Gorgeous shoots, next time ( or even now) feel free to consider #SunThursday as tag

Awesome shots and what an amazing looking place! Thanks for sharing! :)

Thank you @creutzy, it is one of Taiwan's main attractions!

Great shots, as always. The landscape shot with the brighter clouds (#5) is my fav.

Thank you @chrissymchavez, appreciate the feedback!

哈哈哈哈台灣的觀光靠你啦!!!
美!

good photos really amazing

Wow! Perfect view=) I want to go in this country.=)

Thanks @gsdalex, hope you can visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71