📷 Portraits with a Vintage Lens

in #photography6 years ago

Today I'd like to share some shots I took with a vintage Zeiss lens, I must say I really love this lens and focal length after shooting with it!

20180121-_DSC1562.jpg

f/1.4 | 1/250 s | ISO 100

20180121-_DSC1577.jpg

f/1.4 | 1/1250 s | ISO 100

20180121-_DSC1580.jpg

f/1.4 | 1/60 s | ISO 100


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Contax Zeiss 85mm f/1.4
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 09:07:16
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2695.18/3200.00
Total Photos: 107
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 53
And have also received a 1.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great portraits! Love the edit :) Vintage lenses have something unique

Thanks so much!

I so love the effects that you have given on this photo set. It was as if it was taken years ago. The soft glow reminded me of photos I saw on the Japanese magazines I have at home. I will definitely try my best to be as good as you (well that is if I already have a camera with me).

Thank you, you can start with any camera ;)

You are welcome. I will take note of that 😊

really great tones of colours...they all smells retro and vintage...Maybe because of the lens...as i see it has a great rendering and creamy bokeh..Maybe you know i like vintage lenses too nowadays i have Carl Zeiss 75mm f1.5 Biotar,i like it because of swirl bokeh and its rendering awesome....voigtlander 35mm f1.2,it has also creamy bokeh and great rendering and tiny Jupiter 3 50mm f1.5 as you already know it is copy of Carl Zeiss and it makes bigger than its size .... =)

Anyway have nice day and congrats....

I've heard and seen great stuff from the old Jupiter lenses, haven't had a chance to try one yet :)
The only thing close is the Russian clone Helios that I've tried.

Thanks for the comment :)

These are great, I love the tones !

Thank you so much :)

That's a stunning looking lens, looks to be really sharp in the center at least and the bokeh is beautiful!

Yeah I really love the way it renders out of focus areas!

Nice! I love using old lenses - I do use several old M42 lenses adapted for Canon - and you can get f1.4 glass for under 100 dollars. of course, all manual focus

That's the beauty of old glass, and coupled with mirrorless system cameras, are the best combination in the world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43