📷 I Got an Honorable Mention at 2017 Sony World Photography Awards!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Invitation to attend the awards ceremony in Taiwan!


Invitation to attend the awards ceremony in Taiwan!

I submitted this photo to this year's Sony World Photography Competition last month and got an honorable mention in the people category.

This photo was also posted here on Steemit a while ago in my post here.

Here's me posing beside my photo at the gallery :)

Here's a link to all the winning photos!

Sort:  

Yea I was really surprised to get a phone call the other day telling me that I had won an honorable mention!

cool, hope you get some exposure and opportunities

That's awesome! Congratulations, well done!

Thank you!

Congratulations.

Had a quick look at the winning entries too. Fantastic.
Thanks for sharing.

You re welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72