📷 Heavy Schoolbag - #StreetPhotography

in #photography7 years ago

The other day when I took the Taipei Metro System I saw this child carrying a heavy luggage down the stairs by herself, it was very apparent that it was really heavy for her, yet this is a common sight in Taiwan; children here are often seen with suitcase-like bags since the books are too heavy for a normal backpack.

_DSC1316.jpg

f/1.8 | 1/60 s | ISO 500


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 55mm f/1.8
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Hi, this is normal in China, when I was a little girl I always carry such heavy big bag to school, there are many classes we need to take, and after school, we need do a lot of homework

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 14:32:57
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2167.24/3200.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 44
And have also received a 1.65 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow that's crazy. I remember having lockets at the school to store stuff like books. Crazy!

Yea it is, the kids here don't have much time for fun at all :(

Thats true..in our country also we used to carry our heavy bags full of book..its make me feel so tired and painful..I think in every school should have locker to keep books.

This wouldn't help so much. The kids would still have to bring their books home to do homework. Then again, maybe you're right: maybe they could leave some of their books in their school lockers, and bring the rest home.

In theory, using pads would permit students to use ebooks instead. This would lighten their bags, but expose young children to radiation when their bodies are still developing.

At least one school in Taiwan is currently experimenting with this option.

@shieha: Thank you for documenting this phenomenon. Who knows, maybe paper books will slowly fade away,just like corporal punishment is completely gone (I think, I hope).

Wonderful blog sharing @shieha
The little princess hard to carry heavy bag its very difficult for her. Thanks for update socialized post. All the best and keep it up

Nice shot. Poor kids, such burdens are worn in backpacks

I saw myself at the same age when I saw your picture. Same old, same new!
I like the content you bring here. Foĺlowed!
The tree remained after demolition caught my atention first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44