📷 Conceptual Photography Experiment - 概念攝影實驗作品steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Art From Trash
將垃圾變爲藝術

Today when I went to throw the trash out at our communal trash collection area, I noticed a printed circuit board in the electronics recycling bin. Being the geek that I am, I took it out to see if it had any valuable parts on it so I can use it in future DIY projects, when a flash of inspiration hit me. The idea was simple: create mini cityscapes photographs from this piece of circuit board!
今天去社區的公共垃圾收集區丟垃圾時,我注意到電子回收桶裏面的一塊電路板。本來是想看上面有沒有值得拆下的零件留給未來一些DIY計劃使用,沒想到拿起來看到板子那一煞突然來一陣靈感。想法很簡單:從這塊電路板創造出迷你都市照片!

The Sunset
夕陽

I set up my camera on a tripod, placed the circuit board on my desk, and used my laptop's screen as the background. I found a suitable sunset image on my laptop and composed the shot. I also fired a flash underneath and behind the board to create this image.
我用脚架固定相機,然後將電路板放在桌上,筆電的銀幕當作背景,電腦上選出一張夕陽照片,一起和板子完成構圖。另外我在板子的後下方補了閃光燈完成此作品。


1 sec, f/8, ISO 100


Break of Dawn
黎明

For this shot, I used a spot light with an orange filter from the left of the board, and a flash with a blue filter from the right.
這張我用了兩個光源,一個橘燈從板子左側照射,另一個藍閃燈從右邊打。


1 sec, f/8, ISO 100


The Red Building
赤樓

For this shot, I used an image with the sun as the background, one light source from a lamp was used.
這張我從筆電上選出一張有太陽的照片當作背景,另外用一盞燈補光。


0.3 sec, f/8, ISO 100


Rooms
隔間

I spotted this section of the board that looked like rooms separated by walls. I composed a top-down view with light coming from behind the board.
我發現這部分的板子看起來特別像房子的室内藍圖,我從板子後面打了燈光。


10 sec, f/11, ISO 100


The Hub
中轉站

I used a light source behind this integrated circuit chip to make it look like a bustling transportation hub.
我從板子的背面打燈使得這顆集成電路芯片看起來像是繁華的中轉站。


6 sec, f/11, ISO 100


Silos
筒倉

While I was playing with the direction of the light on various parts of the board, I noticed that a certain low angled light produced these long shadows across the board cast by capacitors. I chose an "aerial" shot of the capacitor "silos" and used an orange filter for the left light, and a purple light from the right.
當我在試各種不同角度的光源時,我發現有一個低角度的光會使板子上的電容的影子顯得特別長。因此,這張作品我選擇了"空拍"的角度拍"筒倉",從左邊照橘燈、右邊照紫燈。


2 sec, f/11, ISO 100


A Behind-the-Scenes Shot
幕後之拍

I took this with my phone, showing the setup for one of the shots in this series. Hope you enjoyed this little conceptual photo series!
我用手機拍了以上作品其中一張之幕後架設! 希望你喜歡這次的概念攝影系列!


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Canon EOS M
  • Lens: Canon EF 100mm f/2.8
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

這讓我想到小時候看的電光超人
Superhuman Samurai Syber-Squad

真的把電路板想像成一個未來的城市呢
你運用燈光的點子真棒 讓這個城市有各種風貌

謝謝,我沒看過電光超人耶~

These are really awesome abstracts! I especially love the first and the last ones, both recontextualize the electronics and give them the feeling of being large elements on a landscape. You did some really great work with the lighting in these which really enhance the effect of change of scale, and the use of the laptop as a background is really cool.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thank you so much for the comment and feedback @kellyjanderson!

So very creative, love the idea of the cityscape from found 'stuff'. One of my favorite things to do...make art from other discards. Just curious, do you use the newer LED bank lights for lighting? I have Norman strobes, etc, but have been interested in the new LED portables for awhile. Just wondering how well they work/light levels provided.
Thanks for the great series, really enjoyed it. And the 'how I did it'.

I always take a look in the local recycling bins to see if there's anything valuable. Another man's trash may just turn out to be treasure for me :)
Thanks for stopping by!

哇...... 每一張認真都是藝術品
有時候換個角度看,事情真的完全不一樣
真的好厲害!!!

謝謝你的贊美!!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

根本神人!

You're too kind :)

Wow...surreal images. Thanks for explaining how you took the shots. Really helpful if anyone wants to try something like this.

Thanks, and you're welcome, it is my pleasure to share :)

Very imaginative and inspiring, thank you @shieha for sharing.
非常富有想象力和鼓舞人心 , @shieha 谢谢分享。

Thank you for viewing ;)

你拍的每次都好有创意

謝謝誇獎,沒有每次啦~

這好厲害

謝謝,最近有點不知道自己在拍啥,今天算是有點ideas進來。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19