📷 Ci'en Pagoda - Sun Moon Lake Vacation Photos Continued

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Ci'en Pagoda

I finally got around to processing a few more photos from the long weekend vacation from last week. These were taken at Ci'en Pagoda, located on a mountain top towards the south of Sun Moon Lake.

_DSC8836.jpg

The pagoda has an octagonal base and this is a shot of me looking up from the inside.

_DSC8835.jpg

A shot from the pagoda mid-way up, the trees make the people down there look so tiny!

_DSC8831.jpg

Back down, a view of a ceremonial drum with the pagoda in the background.

_DSC8837.jpg

_DSC8840.jpg

Related Posts


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

Great again, @shieha. I would just suggest to put a link to previous parts of your vacation. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Oh ya thanks for the reminder, thanks again @photo-trail!

photo street

nice pic and taiwan is a nice place

Second picture is amazing! 8)

Very nice post and pictures. Isn't it a wonder how this type architecture was accomplished so long ago?

Thank you @team101, I just checked, this tower was built in 1971 ;)

Thank you for this added information. I just assumed it was very old!

Wow. These photos are really beautiful 😉 thanks for sharing vacation with all of us. I feel like I was there also just from these photos

You just earned +1 fallow from me 😉

very interesting architecture!

great post! I love your photos!

:)

Great post! I really love all the shots but my favorite would have to be the second one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53