📷 Butterfly - #MacroPhotography

in #photography7 years ago

I shot this butterfly while hiking on Yushan Mountain.

20080927-IMG_3082.jpg

f/8 | 1/500 s | ISO 400


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon EOS 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF 100mm f/2.8
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 04:13:13
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1390.35/1600.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 32
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful shot! Butterflies are one of my favorite, I've taken and seen a lot of shots in my time, and this is a really good one! Nice work!

Thank you @apolymask, I need more patience when shooting these jittery animals :)

You're welcome! And yeah they often do require a bit of patience! Unless you get lucky or find a good spot.. Though definitely can be a bit challenging! :)

Wonderful butterfly .Excellent photography.I love butterfly.In my living city a butterfly park here.

Awesome photographer has been very nice thanks to give you such a beautiful photo among us

Nice photo.
ReSteemed it.
@ohicklin

Simply magical! A big upvote and followed with pleasure! Very much looking forward to future pics and posts! Wow, great work!

Thank you very much @ilanaakoundi!

This is truly beautiful shot my friend !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50