📷 Birdchase - #StreetPhotography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I borrowed an old manual focus lens from a friend, the Contax Zeiss 85/1.4, and shot this spontaneous scene. I didn't think I would get anything in focus but it turned out that the focus was on the bird! The lens is nice to use though, with its extremely smooth focus ring. The perspective of the 85mm is also very nice, I can start to see why many portrait photographers love this focal length!

20180121-_DSC1568.jpg

f/1.4 | 1/800 s | ISO 100


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Contax Zeiss 85mm f/1.4
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 02:35:54
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2349.26/3200.00
Total Photos: 95
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 47
And have also received a 3.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow . Great one dude .
The picture shows the excitement of the children and their smile.
And the awesome one is bird in focus.

Thanks! I would've liked the kids to be in focus, but I still like the photo :)

喜歡這張!

哈哈謝謝,其實我一開始是想拍鳥,結果這些小朋友剛好過來我就改拍他們 XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74