📷 Behind Bars - #BlackAndWhitePhotography

in #photography7 years ago

This was shot at the Changhua "Clam" Barracks, a place set up in the 70's by the government for veterans to live and have a livelihood from clam farms. Now it has become a tourist attraction and is no longer in use.

_DSC9462.jpg

f/8 | 1/80 s | ISO 125


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Nice shot

And yes F/8 helped to keep the bars somewhat in focus

Thank you Prakash!

Good selection.wonderful photography.

Thank you!

wawa may I know the three girls?

Sorry bro I don't know them :)

That's a really original shot and the fact that it's black and white adds to the tension.

Thanks so much for the feedback @naydenova!

It's my pleasure! :)

Yet another great composition. I love the multiple-framing elements of this image!

Thank you for the view and feedback @domioanna!

Awesome shot, the bars frame the 'windows' so well, it would have been awesome anyway but the added central interest of the people really brings it to life!

Thanks, I was lucky those girls were in the frame, I agree they add more interest to the photo!

@shieha like the compositions and think that the choice of B&W processing really accentuates the geometry within the composition. Really enjoyed finding this photo and look forward to seeing what else you post about :-)

Thanks a lot for the feedback, always nice to see more photographers on Steemit!

been a while! love this shot, those lines pull me right in.

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51