Tibetan Culture part 2

in #photography6 years ago

This is an energetic dance that is carried out by Tibetan Buddhist that wear costumes of great colour and design. The dress ware reminded me of ancient Chinese traditions but with some distinct differences, especially in some of the colours and head wear. Monks would often play this music using traditional instruments and the intention of this dance was a form of meditation and offering to the gods. It was a truly captivating experience to follow and I enjoyed learning about the deeper and authentic parts of Tibetan Culture.

Visiting a country isn’t just about seeing nice scenery and eating the food. The local people will often have much wisdom and insight to share if engaged with, a traveller merely needs to seek and they may find a hidden gem in the way of information or gifts. I made sure to talk with as many people as I could during my travels to get a deeper insight into the influences and traditions that still remain in practice to this very day. It was amazing to see how some parts of life had adapted to modern society while still maintaining much culture and tradition. I was most pleased with my travels around Tibet and would definitely make the journey back to explore more parts of this beautiful country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80