Start of the Tibet Tour part 1

in #photography5 years ago

Travelling around the world has given me great experiences to talk about. There is however, more than one way to travel and I find myself quite lucky to live in China where I can spontaneously embark on an adventure to another city or even neighbouring country. To kick start my next round of travels I was to head to Tibet for some great sightseeing and cultural exploration. There would be no flights involved and everything was to be done on the road.

First stop on the voyage was the city of Linzhi. This city is well known among Chinese travellers and marks entry into the south of Tibet. There has been much investment from China to promote travel and tourism to this city and it is for good reason, the experience here is great and I was happy that we made a stop here.

Linzhi is a city that holds exemplary Forestry, in fact it is known as the city that possess the biggest forest region in Tibet. This is an absolutely huge forest area that covers over billions of meters. The trees stand wide and tall here and have a great history spanning many years. Some of the more ancient trees have managed to reach a diameter spanning a few metres and reaching many more in height.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97