Sovereign Hill Souvenirs part 2

in #photography6 years ago

After doing much exploring, touring and outright learning of the various lifestyles that people had here in the gold rush period, it was time to pause for some food. I was very curious as to what type of food I could get my hands on. After all, this was a tourist spot. I half expected to be offered burgers and fries but was pleasantly surprised by the diversity of the dining options here. After seeing what was on offer I was once again in the mood for seafood. There were grilled seafood dishes on offer with oysters and seafood brochettes. They were prepared in the most tasty way imaginable and even the added fish roe made for a tasty treat. Fresh Oysters were also on offer. I enjoyed these thoroughly.

After some more visiting, it was time to check out the souvenir section. I am a big fan of collecting things that will remind me of my journey, Sovereign Hill was to be no different. I was determined to something memorable. However, I did not expect that what I would find as a memorabilia, would actually be useful in the kitchen. As I enjoy baking, the cute culinary sets could not go missed and so I opted for a few tools to use in my kitchen back home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74