Photography: Peppers Manor House Southern Highlands

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Collage Peppers.jpg

Hey Lovely Steemians,

Well it's been soooooo long since I've posted on here. (special shout out to all the kids at #teamaustralia and #thealliance - hopefully I'm back for good! )

When your full time job turns into managing social media and blogs for your company, it can get pretty hard to get motivated to do that sort of stuff for yourself.

Plus some of you might remember that @cryptoandzen and I are on the adoption path and that has kept us pretty busy doing all those assessments, which are finally over, so next step is waiting for a panel to approve us!

Plus it's flu season down-under and though I tried desperately to avoid a cold, I've only just managed to crawl out from under the covers this afternoon.

Anyway recently we took a couple of days off and headed down to the Southern Highlands, just south of Sydney to chill out with some bush walks, reading, and enjoying some good food and wine - given that in the near future these quick weekends away will be a lot longer between!

I thought I'd ease myself back into the Steem community by sharing some of the photos of Peppers Manor House, which is where we stayed.

divider.png

Peppers reduced.jpg

Peppers Sunrise reduced.jpg

Peppers Manor House was originally known as Mount Broughton and was built in 1878 by Henry Edward Kater and was the rural retreat for the Kater family for almost one hundred years. In 1984 it was renovated and major extensions were made to convert it to a hotel and conference centre.
divider.png

Clubhouse reduced.jpg

The hotel grounds merge into the country club next door, and is an easy stroll from the Manor House - but stay rugged up if its winter - it get's pretty chilly!
divider.png

Pergola reduced.jpg

Old Shed reduced.jpg

It's a popular place for weddings with extensive, and lush gardens. In spring and autumn I would imagine they are full of colour with flowers and foliage.
divider.png

inside peppers reduced.jpg


wine at Peppers reduced glitter 2.jpg

And of course if it's cold, windy and wet you can always stay inside near the fire with a good book and a glass of pinot noir!

divider.png

If you are ever in this beautiful part of the world it is definitely worth a visit

LocationSutton Forest NSW Australia
CameraSamsung NX300
LensSamsung 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 ED OIS
FiltersBower Pro dHD UV / PL
EditingAdobe Photoshop CC

divider.png

Hopefully it won't be so long between posts in the future!

Til the Next Adventure Steem on With Love and Light,

upcats.png

My beautiful UpCats were designed by the one and only beautiful @ryivhnn and are based on my beautiful Ava the Princess Cat

If you enjoyed this post don't forget to UPVOTE and Hit that FOLLOW Button!

Let's All Share the Steemit Love!

Sort:  

@shellyduncan You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

Such a awesome photography ... 👍

thanks so much

You're back!!!!!!! So good to see you back online again! We've missed you. Sounds like you really needed a nice getaway. Hope all is well!!

thanks mate. Yeah bit up and down this year - like most people I guess :) Hard to be motivated lately (must be early menopause hitting me lol) Will have to get into discord at some stage and catch up with everyone!

Good to see you back Shelly. You've been missed.

My turn to take a break though :)

thanks bugged... yeah Scott said you were taking a break... glad I caught you before you bugged out (hahah sorry!)

Welcome Back Cotter!!!

thanks Scoot.. hope all is well

ohh where the f. have u been girl?!!! So happy youre back, was about another week off putting together the search party!

PS. As always, gorgeous pics sis xx

thanks sis! yeah I've been underground for a while... but decided not to beat myself up and just be comfortable with what I could do and what I couldn't.. sometimes I just take on too much and get worried I drop all the balls. but we are getting there.. hope you are doing well

Woo! Welcome back Shelly. We missed you.

thanks Choo.. missed everyone as well!

Welcome back! That's some lovely photography and it looks like an amazing place to visit.

I hope your adoption processing is going well. I've heard it can be a nightmare. :)

thanks mate.. yeah was great for a quick weekend away.

the process can be frustrating but I guess that will be good practice.. just fond out our Panel is delayed again probably for a couple of months.. it gets you down sometimes but you just gotta roll with it.

SHELLLLLLYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!

Naughty girl, don't disappear like that again, you need to stay on discord permanently and carry on shenanigans with me.

Hahaha baby steps. I will get into discord soon :) I have missed shenanigans!!!

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79