The newest additions to our family

in #photography6 years ago

Meet Loki and Starbuck. These two kittens swept into our life as a Father's Day gift for my husband. Their arrival was preceded by me ripping the last of our carpet out of the house (still shaking my head over the beautiful hardwood floors being covered). With my kids' help, I got the carpet out, the floors cleaned, all the supplies needed for cats and took my husband to the shelter where we got two kittens for the price of one.

IMG_1077.jpg
This is Loki.

IMG_1068.jpg
This is Starbuck.

IMG_1132.jpg
They are brothers from the same litter.

IMG_1144.jpg
They have stolen our hearts.

Who cares that we are allergic to cats? We'll mop more. In fact, that reminds me that I need to pick up a dry mop ASAP.

Share your cat pictures below!!

Sort:  

aww your kitties are so cute! i have a couple but they live with my mom in canada :(

They are the softest and sweetest!

I loved these pictures!

oh they are so cute, I love the picture of them lying together. I am away from home and really miss my cats xxx

Aww. That's so hard!

They are so precious!

We're very lucky. :)

Lucky hubby got two pussys for fathers day and a wife to rip out the carpet and do the floors. Are there any more where you came from? I'm jealous.

LOL. Not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66819.05
ETH 3320.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75