Lake Moraine [Alberta, Canada] 60 Megapixel Matrix

in #photography7 years ago

Lake Moraine Pano1.jpg

Photo matrix of Lake Moraine in 2012. Resolution is: 10965 x 5555. I hope it brings warmth to your heart.


Btw, as a bonus, most people don't see a photo of what the lake looks like from the other side. Here's Lake Moraine from the other end, facing towards where I took this photo.

Lake Moraine Pano2.jpg


© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, Andrew Furmanczyk " @sevenstars "


Sevenstars_footer

Sort:  

Nice pics. My wife and I were there August 1st of 2012. An absolutely amazing place with the color of the water. This truly does justice to view we had! following.

"This truly does justice to the view we had" WOAH. That's probably one of the nicest compliments anyone's ever said to me about my photos. Thank you so much! You're right, it's an amazing place. Lake Moraine is my heaven on earth.

For comparison from my Gopro. Yours is outstanding!

GOPR2752.JPG

That's still really great! The colour of the water really came out well. I like the sun shining in from the top corner there also. Super nice! Are you going to go back?

Gorgeous.

This was our trip before kids. Now that we have our 2 we will be going back next summer so they both will be more likely to remember the experience. Lake Louise was ok, but far too many people. I really like Moraine Lake and would love to wander the peaks around it.

Congrats @sevenstars. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-25th-june-2017-2017625t22520311z

Wow! That's great! Thank you. ^_^

~smiles~ ...long walk just to snap a shot...get a Sasquatch to guide you?

...I hear they like white chocolate macadamia nut cliff bars...can't get enough of 'em...will trade their daughter for a 12 bar box

Haha funny you say that. I have 2 boxes of those bars on my shelf right now.

lol...we know...waiting for you to go out

k...hadda come back...just to be sure you know..I'm kidding

hahaha it was a good joke. ;)

~smiles~ glad you liked it

Wow totally stunning. Great pics, would love to shoot with that camera.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks! Oh I think you mistook the 60 megapixels for my camera. My camera was just a Canon 60D with a 17-40mm F4 L USM lens. I took multiple shots and stitched them together into on larger photo matrix. All those photos made the total image size bigger, which also made the megapixel count higher. Sorry for the confusion!

No I understood what 60 megapixels meant :) but i didnt know of the method which you created the image or the specific camera you used, but that is very interesting ! Very skilled.

Ah yes, anytime you hear the term photomatrix it means a grid of photos stitched together. While Panorama(aka pano) means images stitched together in one line.

Photomatrix example
(x = a photo)
x x x x x x x x
x x x x x x x x
x x x x x x x x

All these photos would overlap with eachother, then be merged together to make one image.

While a Panorama is like this :
x x x x x x (just one row)

I hope that's helpful!

Beautiful pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42