New York Aquarium: Green Sharks

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Photography is another art form I really love but don’t do enough of. Once again, Steemit motivated me... I will use #ProjectFollowThrough to take photos for the contest, curated and sponsored by @juliank all week!


This is my entry for the #animalphotography

20180219_104914.jpg

CameraSamsung Phone
ModelGalaxy J3 Emerge
CategoryAnimal Photography

steem line.png

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH @MountainJewel
It's not a question of the earth's survival, she is strong AF, but of our own!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Up-Vote, Re-Steem and Reply. Your comments are very welcome! Don't forget...Challenge: Dreams Come True!!!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 11:55:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 177.35/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You want to talk about motivation, I've always liked photography but have never owned good equipment for taking pictures. Not even a worthy phone (currently sitting on a $20 smart phone) but thanks to steemit I bought a Nikon D3400. Been having loads of fun taking pictures with it and discovering a whole new world. It's like I can finally make my dreams a reality.

What... sounds like another #DreamsComeTrue @bitfiend. That is great.

Be ready for the next Challenge
coming soon...

Nice, I totally missed it... the topic was right up my alley too. I would have had to make it a repost though... :P

I'll be sure to keep an eye out for it!

No worries, it is a good exercise to do regardless of the contest!

I'm thinking the next one will be in two weeks or so

It made remember my time at Camden Aquarium! I was working there :)

Did you work in the Shark Tank?

haha nope, i was a cook there. have you visited camden aquarium ?

No I haven't, is it the one in New Jersey?

Cool cool... it'll have to be a trip one of these days. Brooklyn's is in repairs so it's tiny right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42