Korea Travels On A Bike - The Sites, Part 1

in #photography8 years ago

Korea is truly one of the most beautiful places I have visited.  I love the outdoors and Korea has plenty in store for those who venture off into the countryside and away from the big city.

Following is part 1 of some of my favorite photos from my bike travels around Korea, hope you enjoy.

 

Early morning in the Land of the Morning Calm - Pyeongtaek-si, Gyeonggi-do province 

Fishing houses - Seongeun-ri, Gyeonggi-do province 

Daisy's by the lake - Jimun-ri, Gyeonggi-do province 

Sambong beach #1, Taeanhaean National Park, Anmyeondo Chungchengnam-do province

Sambong beach #2, Taeanhaean National Park, Anmyeondo Chungchengnam-do province.  My tent was pitched directly behind me in the picture above, what a view to wake up to.

Danyang-gu, Sobaeksan National Park, Chungcheongbuk-do province.  Was a very hot July day and camping next to this beautiful stream brought much relief.

Danyang-gu, Sobaeksan National Park, Chungcheongbuk-do province. Same place and the locals are having a good time.  I joined them shortly after shooting this shot.  The stream is fed from an under ground reservoir on Sebaeksan mountain and was very cold but a welcome relief on this hot day.

 

A sea of yellow trees. Hongcheon-gun, Odaesan National Park, Gangwon-do province.

I hope you enjoyed this brief view of some of my travels in Korea.  I have plenty more to share and will be back soon with part 2.  

Until next time,

Scott

Sort:  

I think I'd almost like to live on one of those fishing houses, but I wouldn't have room for a garden...

I have always wanted to spend a night on one, still on my "to-do" list. "If the house is a rockin, don't bother paddling over and knockin"

My friend just came back from South Korea and absolutely enjoyed it, very lovely photos. Check out my trip to Jamaica. https://steemit.com/travel/@dmacshady/my-first-trip-to-jamaica-and-it-was-ultimate-greatness

Such beautiful photos. Sadly, when I was in Korea in 1987, we only got to visit Seoul. I suspected there was a lot of beauty we were missing. Those fishing houses look like they'd be a great spot for writing!

Thanks @steemitpatina for the nice comment. Stay tuned for more, I have a ton of stuff I could put up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01