Otters in a Golden Light

in #photography7 years ago

Light is a marvellous thing, it creates moods and feelings depending on how it shines.

While out shooting a sunrise one early morning I came across a family of River Otters feeding and playing along the beach. As the sun rose the mood and the feel of the entire moment changed.

River Otter-4.jpg

River Otter-3.jpg

River Otter-2.jpg

Once the sun rose, the light totally changed. I felt a little sad that the moment couldn't have lasted longer however I felt so lucky to have shot some of natures most charismatic animals in such beautiful light.

River Otter-1.jpg

As a photography sometimes you have everything dialed in and things just flow, the images you get are exactly what you hoped for and sometimes your just luck and your in the right place at the right time.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more stories and images - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Amazing creatures! Thanks so much for upvoting my @weddingcontest posts, really hoping to get a good Wedding based competition going so a vote from someone like you really helps!

Happy to help, I will continue to support. I may even throw a photo in from time to time. Good luck.

Seriously appreciate the resteem too! It's going to take a while but I think we'll be able to make a great community of wedding photographers :)

Nice!

amazing pictures :)

wow, it is amazing photography. keep it up, dude. it is eyes catching.

Very stunning and outstanding photography and your posts are really incredible. @scottdphoto
I would like to share my photography with you.I hope you will like it https://steemit.com/photography/@irshadhussain/really-stunning-and-amazing-views-of-the-mesmerizing-nature

Hey, nice write up, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks

Getting some of that beautiful golden light. Love it. Where were these taken if you don't mind me asking?

Looks like Saturna Island :)

https://busy.org/travel/@scottdphoto/sunrise-on-saturna-an-otter-tale

Great photos @scottdphoto. Otters are a joy to witness! Like you've mentioned, once you hear their high pitched chirp, you know to have a good look around :)

Awesome thats the unique photo ..I like it so much ..To see it feelings so fantastis ...Thats the glorious invention this time.
Thanks for sharing your creativity .Go ahead

Otters are beautiful. Are they common to see? They don’t look very shy obviously :)

At the moment we’re travelling Tasmania and are hoping to see seals, penguins and the fun Tasmanian devil!

See you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55