From earthstars to skull - my impressions from the Black Forest

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Last weekend I went to the forest and ended up seeing some crazy stuff! I took this photographs on a tour trough the black forest in Germany, @yoganarchista and @redfield were with me.
After a walk in the forest the head is full of new impressions and life, it is such a great feeling.
We also found lots of edible mushrooms, which you can see on @yoganarchista.


This is me with a lovely amanita muscaria. Red roses are so yesterday!

Thank you for visiting and have an amazing day :)

Sort:  

Very nice post :) If anyone is interested you can check out my post for more mushroom pictures and one of our mushroom meals: https://steemit.com/mushroom/@yoganarchista/we-went-mushrooming-again-and-ended-up-eating-the-devil-s-snuff-box <3
Do you have a picture of the other meal?

This meal was devilish delicious!

That parasol mushroom looked so nice and the taste with the panade was awesome. I was so happy when we found it.

Beautiful mushroom <3

And it was! The parasol mushroom is awesome, like a Schnitzel but in good :D

Awesome shots, perfect post for the Autumn season.

Thank you for your support!

I like the two brown mushrooms but still do not know if humans can eat them.

It could be Armillaria. In that case, they are edible with the right preparation. But same for me, I'm not sure, so better leave them. At least some wild animals of the forest will be happy to eat them...

Nice photo essay of your mushroom outing. Nice hat, too! If you make any posts about the edible mushrooms, please consider using the Foraging tag, so I can curate them for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail. The guidelines for posts to be recommended for curation are here. I hope you find many more mushrooms this fall!

Thank you for your support! I will keep that in mind for the next time, sounds cool. Because yes, there will definitely be a next time. Picking up mushrooms is just so addicting, the best jump n run adventure in the forest :D

Yay! Happy foraging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32