Sort:  

The question is. These mushrooms make you high?


These ones will, but not in a good way.

It's not crystal clear to which image the description refers to. The last pic has no description below, so Suillus refers to it, I suppose, and hence I suppose the description comes always before the image it decribes.

… And so it was. But the Death Cap looks so innocent and not phalloides at all, if the etymology were the one I am thinking about…

Don't be worried, I won't pick mushrooms by myself :-D

Googling those deathly innocent bastards…

@xinta If you want more information on some of these mushrooms look at some of my old post. Now I wanted to make just a quick roundup

Thank you!

I love your photography and I love mushrooms. Never eat Amanita caesarea because in our region they dont grow. They look like Amanita muscaria.

Thanks so much, @shady . Amanita caesarea is really delicious and you can eat it raw.

I have never seen so much A. caeserae in the same place. Good collection.

@mycrostock Indeed, even it happened to me a few times to take many amanite Cesarea all together !!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Madonna!!!... che belezza! Sono pazzo per i funghi, però non gli conosco, si vedi che tu sei una esperta! Complimenti per il bel post e le foto! (;

Grazie mille @lordemau ti consiglio (se non gli conosci bene) ...di lasciare perdere..i funghi del bosco. Compra al supermercato : sono più sicuri. Io in passato ho studiato i funghi con una associazione e ho fatto tante fotografie....Ma ti assicuro che non è materia semplice

Lo so Sardrt. Raccolgo solo insieme a un'amico che gli conosci bene! Qualcuno conosco già. Grazie! (;

I"m sorry I missed this post earlier, @sardrt! What a great collection of wonderfully photographed edible mushrooms -- and a couple really deadly ones, too. Those Amanita Caesarea are beautiful, especially in the top photo, where you have foraged such a nice bunch of them. But most mushrooms are, aren't they, haha. I like the Suillus, too. I eat S. luteus whenever I see it! Here's to the fungus! :D

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here. Join us In the Foraging-Trail and let's discuss Foraging Related Topics

We get Lepiota procera in the US, called the parasol mushroom. It's good eating, kind of like maple flavor.

is a great mushroom, I agree with you .... @crypto-investor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25