You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting "Pops" on Route 66 🍹

in #photography6 years ago

I've heard of this place! Cool to see your decision making process in action - it's overwhelming even from the pictures. I've had Club Mate - it's HUGE in Germany. When I worked in the tech industry, colleagues called it "hacker crack" and every tech event and business had them for employees. I would drink one and the caffeine was stronger than coffee (that mate magic)!! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

@sarahvain Oh, that's so cool that you've heard about that place it's kind of in the middle of nowhere... Lol
And so glad you enjoy the mate soda, I drink mate all the time so for me the caffeine is not really that much... In Argentina there's a theory that mate contains "matein" a different form of caffeine but it hasn't been scientifically proved I guess... I do think the high from mate is way different and better that the one from coffee... But I am argentinian so I might have a biast on this subject 😂😂

Or perhaps you have consumed so much mate it no longer works on you! Haha! ;)

haha probably!
I drank that mate soda right before bed time and I slept like a baby 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85