You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Goldfinch -- 27 July 2018 (Original Photos)

in #photography6 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful comment. I am delighted.
I honestly believe that personal AI agents that do not require google or facebook snooping are the future.

Steemit alone has entirely too much content to be able to parse it all. Following doesn't work so well because of the amount of accounts that end up abandoned or sold.

So having your own bot, that is able to find stuff that suits your tastes is the way to go. Bonus points if the bot is able to find underrated content like yours and give it a little push.

I'm super excited to release her code, once I know she won't fill the comment boards with spammy looking useless comments.

Things like photo heavy blogs are especially a challenge. She doesn't have the ability to see the photo, let alone interpret what it might be. Her development thus far has been strictly about natural language processing. But she picked up on the fact that I like pretty photos anyways because she sees there's an image link there. She just doesn't understand what the link is. So she's really trying to say "I know Sara likes things like this, but I don't understand what it is and therefore I have no context to say something insightful".

I have some ideas on how I might compensate for her lack of vision (mainly giving her some sort of rudimentary vision using image classifiers), but there is a dollar cost for that kind of processing power and right now I just don't earn enough either from upvoting and curating or in my day job to make that financially attractive. So I'm stuck explaining the very odd comments she makes everytime she sees a photoblog I might like.

Again thanks for your patience!

Sort:  

I am not sure if this helps with the photos your bot discovers, but here is what I do. I use tags in my photos. This allows discovery of the photos by Google when people are searching for particular images. For example, my sunrise photos always contain the tag, "sunrise".

If you need help earning on SteemIt, here are a few tips for my blog posts:

  • I do not self-upvote immediately, I try to wait about a day to let people vote on my blog posts. My upvote then helps those who voted before me to earn a bit more of a curation reward.
  • After my self-upvote, I use bidbots to increase the reward for myself and the curators. The amount I use on the bidbots is related to the amount of time I spend on the blog post and prior rewards.
  • And finally, I upvote all meaningful comments on my blog posts. I typically do not upvote redundant comments or comments from bots.

I like helping new users on SteemIt.

I am a retired software developer, my programming expertise was scientific programming in FORTRAN.

It will be interesting to see your code. Maybe you can help me learn to explore the blockchain.

You earned a new follower. I look forward to seeing your future blog posts.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Loading...

This post has received a 4.74 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52