A little walk around my University while I play Pokemon Go

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, yesterday I decided to play Pokemon Go at the campus of the USB and take some photos for all of you.
16

I started to play on ELE, the building I mentioned on my first post.
1

2

3
An electric pokemon on an electronics building is funny, isn't it?

Since the quality of camera in-game is not good, I decided to take some photos by myself.
4

Then I decided to go to the next pokestop, at the FE1(física y electrónica which means physics and electronics) building.
4

8

5

6

7

9
Looking familiar ;)?

I walked to the gym Triángulos Invertidos(Inverted Triangles) a piece of art that is on the campus, but it was full :(
10

19

15

12

14

I ended up on Respeto(Respect) a gym-sign that stands up today after years.
16

17

I left my friendly Dragonite there :-D
16

Then I passed through Honestidad(honesty) but couldn't take a closer photo because two girls were making out right there, that's honest!
18

So I moved to Cromovegetal a unique piece of architecture and art that our campus has, you can read about it(in Spanish) searching "Cromovegetal" maybe I'll make a proper English post about it when I get some time and photos to illustrate :)
16

16

16

16

16

16

16

16

16

16

16

I hope you enjoyed the walk and the photos, I'm probably going to upload more until I had cover all the campus :P

Sort:  

I've not played pokemon-go - but imagine it might be fun on a university campus.

Its really fun, we even managed to activate an EX Raid on Cromovegetal and get Mewtwo! Is one of the few places on Caracas(most dangerous city in the world) were you can play.

What!?? I was told Oslo was the most dangerous city in the world. I find this very disturbing 🙁

You can read about it here. For me its disturbing aswell.

Thank you - I'll check it out now. I was somewhat aware of this - it is sad because I really want to visit Venezuela some time. I understand a lot of people got into BTC and other cryptos due to manipulation of the bolívar.

Yes, and lots of people from here joins to steemit everyday, we are the largest hispanic community.

Indeed SBD and STEEM are the easier and convinient way to change crypto for Bolivares Bs today.
Before you made your changes on LTC ETH or BTC trying always to avoid fees, but since steemit has none the market is moving to it :)

Edit: If you want to visit Venezuela it stills being possible and cheaper than ever, you just need to know the right people to guide you and stay on safe places.

Thanks for the info. I might ask a few more questions about visiting in the future if that is ok? Is there an internal market in Venezuela where you can exchange currency for steem etc?

Yeah its ok :) and yes we have our internal market, for example @anytrades is generally the service that exchanges mine and friends SBD.

I never managed to play this game. My phone couldn't run it, dunno why, even though it was pretty good. I hadn't ever seen the screen, but now I see that the game looks pretty nice, like something I would play. Maybe sometime in the future. :)

I could help you to install it Sharon, its hard to play if you are rooted!

When I get a phone, I'll ask again. :)

This post has received a 1.96 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @santiagolaw.

ava getup.png

You got a 7.17% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.010 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM (max 0.055) to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? Delegate some SteemPower to @getup - Daily Reward (STEEM DOLLAR)
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount

► ► For Resteem to over 2000 follower + Upvote from @getup ◄ ◄
send 0.056 SBD with the post link as the memo.



U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Saso from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43