Introducing myself to the community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Santiago, I'm a Telecommunications engineering student of the USB or Universidad Simón Bolívar living in San Antonio.

I was introduced to Steemit by my friends @lunaticpandora and @alejandromata as a space where I can post my photos, histories, anime/manga reviews and theories and even circuits. Definitely whatever I wanted and additionally be rewarded, I liked how it sounded and decided to jump in.
So, now I'm going to illustrate you about three of the hobbies I have photography, electronics and growing plants by adding some photos taken by myself.

This is my background picture, showing an old VHS on top of a decoder, in front has a magnifying glass I use to take the macro photos with my phone since I don't have a proper macro lens accessory I just improvised this accessory.

Tetrahedro.jpg
Here you have the Tetrahedron of my profile picture, made only using almost identical recycled 330ohms resistances, the interesting fact of this guy is that it doesn't matter the pair of nodes you pick to measure the resistance, it will always be R/2 (in this case 165ohms) as long as you keep all the resistances the same R. The tetrahedron it's a lot smaller than what it looks like in the photo :P


Welcome to the inside of the USB campus, on the roof of one of the highest buildings the ELE building home of the Lab C, pointing towards QYP and EGE buildings and the background, you can check the place here:


Here we have a photo of the flowers of one of my tomato plants, close but not enough, I like when the photo is taken so close to the object that you cannot easily know what you are looking at.


This is something that i really like, the macro-photography.

I will continue uploading my content here, as it was fun and entertaining to write this post for you :)
PS: i'm also open to ideas and i will read you if you want me to take or post a photo of something, i have plenty of them.
Best regards, Saso.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @santiagolaw.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Have good fun here at steemit @santiagolaw. Keep that determination and motivation in steeming. We can post what we like here even what we are passionate about. I like photography and that is my medium of sharing here. I see that you like photography too. Keep sharing and good luck!

Thank you :) good luck you to.

Hello, santiagolaw, welcome.

Thank you, Marcos.

Hola Santiago, bienvenido!

Hola Paola, gracias!

Welcome :DDDDD!

Hello Sharon!Thank you :D

Nice! I'm glad that you finally created your first post, I hope you enjoy sharing your content.

After lots of problems with the SMS for register, yeah hahaha.

Welcome to your new home :-D

I could not be here without your help, thank you again :)

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

You welcome dear... Join the channel using the link I shared.. And get to meet new friends and also grow

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33