New Zealand Views - Milford Sound - Photography

So I know I post a lot of photos of Milford Sound but this is one of the most amazing places I have ever visited and I have been here many times. I'm always getting photo reference of Milford Sound for potential paintings.

I took these photos in late summer last year. Milford Sound is located in Fiordland in the South Island of New Zealand, it is often cold and wet and gets some extreme weather conditions. The mountains literally come out of the sea.

This is The Lion and behind it is Mt Pembroke which has a permanent glacier on it.

This is the classic view of Milford Sound.

Mitre Peak.

Bowen Falls with The Lion and Mt Pembroke in the distance.

Looking in the other direction to towards the Sheerdown Hills.

Milford sound at dusk.

I hope you like my photos :)

Sort:  

Great photos! New Zealand is somewhere I've always wanted to visit because it is such beautiful location. These photos just reenforce that idea! Someday, someday will get out there and be around to take it all in. Till than photos will have to do!

NIce photos. Have never visited the 5th continent. It is just sooooo far away from Europe !

You must come and visit....I know it's far away though, I am originally from the UK and that flight kills me!!!!

Looks serene. The first two pictures are definitely my favorite!

It really is a beautiful place, my photos don't do it justice!!!!

Wow what a beautiful spot,and amazing photos,upvote and a follow from me,Check out some of my photos if you can @litcoinkid,than you and i look forward to seeing more photos from you.

Thanks @litcoinkid and thanks for the follow, I followed you back :)

Visited this place 2 years go. It's beautiful. Love the photos

I checked out your page @nationalpark your photos are great :)

Wow, these pictures are right on point 👌
You couldn't have shot them any better. Well done and keep up the good work.
The high mountains with the blue skies are just phenomenal.

You are never short of amazing landscapes to photograph.

New Zealand is one of the best countries to be in if you're a landscape artist :)

wow great pics - it was foggy when i went there - many thanks

It often is, I was lucky with the weather when I went there. In fact you never know what the weather will be like until you're right there, I've had sunny days where I have gone to visit Milford and when I got there it was cloudy and raining!

good to be connected

I was born in New Zealand, but live in the USA, haha seeing your pics makes me miss home...I'm glad you got to experience it...

I'd highly recommend anyone to go there if you want an experience of a lifetime :3

Yeah for sure. How long have you lived in the USA for? I'm originally from the UK but I have lived in NZ for over 8 years.

I was like 11 when I moved here to the US, I visited my dad in NZ like 2.5 years ago.

It's been a while, I'm a nurse, so I think at some point I'll use my career to travel back to home again...miss it quite a lot.

Also this is my first day on Steem, nice to meet you :3

Nice to meet you too and welcome to Steemit :)

I don't like your photos...

I love it😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54