Waiting for sunrise in Bali - I took this picture 5 minutes ago! Nearly sun-gazing time ๐ŸŒ…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago

IMG_1027_8_9_fused.jpg

Yep, this is what the sky looks like above my home right at this moment. I have been working through the night and this is my reward :)

Bali is a truly a special place and sunrise truly a special time of day!

I am waiting patiently now for the sun to appear above the row of palm trees on the other side of the valley from me.

474A4853_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

Sun-Gazing time! ๐ŸŒ…

As a daily sun-gazer I draw from Source Energy by looking directly at it for periods of up to 44mins. Please don't try this till you have fully researched the subject. I have been doing it for over 4 years now and many things have changed for me in this time.

For those of you who are interested to know more I am happy to divulge what I have learned :)

This is a trailer for a well made documentary on the subject:

Sort: ย 

Amazing pictures bro, awesome pink, violetish tones there.

Have a good day and enjoy the colors!

Thanks very much. Though it's time for me to sleep for a few hours now... the clouds came in and no sun-gazing for me today.

What a reward!!!! Nature in all its glory!!! I have never been to Bali but it is definitely on my "to do" list!!! - Great share!

I would love your feedback on my latest post if you have the energy to read it after working for so many hours. lol

You were born with potential. You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideas and dreams. You were born with greatness. You were born with wings. You are not meant for crawling, so donโ€™t. You have wings - Learn to use them and fly! - Rumi

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

A friend of mine here posts Rumi every day. Brilliant words. I will do my best to check your post later. I have a busy day ahead and have just been working through the night! So may put my head down for a few hours now...

:)

sweet dreams :)

Such beautiful pictures, makes me really wish I was there right now.
Upvoted :)

thanks for the upvote and lovely comment :)

So incredible. Bali looks like such a special place.

it certainly is. Come visit any time :)

Yeah. Every sunset in Bali is special. Every evening in past year during my vacations I enjoyed them

You are right, though it has been very cloudy & rainy here in Ubud for the last month which is strange for this time of year and any decent sunrise/sunsets are a blessing currently!

Both are nice. I prefer the first. Sort of makes me feel a great day ahead.

And that it shall be! Another great day :)

WOW, what a beautiful colours you have in the sky! I never saw those intense blue and purple colours! Amazing!

Indeed, the colours are very intense... usually only for a few moments however! My camera is always at the ready :)

Great post, thanks for sharing!

My pleasure :) thanks for commenting

Absolutely amazing color. Hope you can get some sun gazing in at sunset ๐ŸŒ…

Thanks. Sunsets not so easy due to our position. I can't do evening sungazing from anywhere near my home so don't tend to do get out there too often at that time. Mornings are simpler :)

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70