Venice ~ Night ~ Moon ~ Lights ~ Water

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

49b4ee3d-03e6-4eb0-9b0c-425760976b85.jpeg


What can be better than a night in Venice - only double it in piazza San Marco flooded reflection :) Add on a warmth of the moonlight and excitements of street lights taking the lead of a show ...

.... all makes you get reflective and think of poetry maybe? One from Russian-American-Venetian - Joseph Brodsky, - "Lo and behold. Ecco. A swirl of wind-blown ashes from yet another cigarette" (1981). Or this Silver Age classic by Alexander Blok, - "Ночь, улица, фонарь, аптека" (noch', ulitsa, fonar', apteka - Night, street and streetlight, drugstore.. by Aleksandr Blok, 1912) .....

My entry for #streetphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests and for Outdoor Lights by @claudiaz and @positivexposure

Enjoy your day! .... and your night :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Good photo. I only spent a few hours in Venice. Will have to go back there, it's one of the few places that surpassed my expectations.

That's the PLAN, bro! Awesome! I got soooo relaxed on the third night, to the point not getting large camera on me, so this is an iPhone haha If there is a next time in life to get there, I bolt the camera to myself :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=samprock
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=web-2018-3-3-14-19-55


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

E' la foto bellissima

Molto grazie, Natalia! I guess you were able to read "Ночь, улица, фонарь, аптека" :) I am fun of learning Italian from childhood, I had white "Самоучитель" back than haha

la sua foto è proprio bellissima. mi è piaciuta tantissimo. io posso rispondere in italiano.

very nice thank you

Thank you for the interesting call for Outdoor Lights :)

This is a very good shoot! Very very good!!!

Thank you bulks!

Hola!! como estas? Aqui en tu perfil leo que eres productor o algo así, quisiera que me escucharas no soy cantautor ni nada por el estilo, toco el violin y hago cover de muchos temas, me gustaria me dieras tu visto bueno aqui esta mi link espero te guste. By the way, that beautiful photo that you have published enchanted me

https://steemit.com/dtube/@kkarenmp/5yn6x9rb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75