You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Series #17 - The Family of Minks

in #photography7 years ago

Wow, I never saw a wild mink. Just in zoos. They look sweet? We have ground hogs, squirrels, mice and more in my area. They are probably all related. In the cities they have ickky rats. LOL I love groundhogs, but it is not safe to pet a wild one.

I know I have taken photos myself of groudhogs, but I didn't know where they were, so I found one that is ok to share with you!

We live in Pennsylvania. Groundhogs are part of our culture, and there is a yearly groundhog day to tell us how long the rest of the winter will be. http://www.groundhog.org/about/about-groundhog-day/

1024px-Marmota_monax_UL_04.jpg
By Cephas - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia dot org/w/index.php?curid=27124271

Sort:  

We don't have groundhogs here, but I've seen some when I was in Canada. here we have , minks, polecats, ferrets, stoats, pine marten. I believe all of them are from the weasel family, not sure tho... I will for sure go visit my new mink friends some other time, and maybe get some more pictures of them.
Thank you for you resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70