Blue Dacnis - Dacnis cayana

in #photography7 years ago

After hours of rain a bright spell brought a brand new visitor to the garden. The blue colour just blew me away!

26220688_Unknown.JPG

26220672_Unknown.JPG

26220720_Unknown.JPG

26220736_Unknown.JPG

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Have a beautiful day!
Namaste
Be LOVE

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures @sallybeth23! I think Costa Rica is one of the most wonderful places to take pictures around. You know, a friend of mine, who is also a "tico", but is now living in Canada, steems his pictures on a regular basis in here, his username is @moaphotography, if you wanna check his work too. And I think I'm gonna invoke the @originalworks bot with this post, because your pictures are so beautiful that they deserve more exposure. Thanks for sharing!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sallybeth23 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks very much for the thumbs up and yes I will check up your friends blog, thanks for the link

Very nice! I love the blue contrasted against the red yellow and orange! Any idea what type of bird this is? He’s pretty!

Thanks he is a blue dacnis - it is the title of the post 😉

Doh! Sorry! Was so mesmerized by the beauty!

Haha that's okay :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

the results of your photo is amazing

Thank you very much

Great photos!

So pleased you like them - thanks for stopping by.

Wow truly amazing post, I followed you and gave you my 100% upvote on several of your post...follow me back @maxani..keep up the good work

Thank so much

This post has received a 2.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sallybeth23.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 2.39 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @sallybeth23. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

oh.. he is so pretty. well done.
I also love the tropical flowers, I have similar ones in my garden in north Australia. We don't get this beautiful species of bird though. check out the photos i'v taken in similar a similar setting.
thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38