Small Predators of the Odonata insect group.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dragonflies are predatory insects that are carnivorous groups that can prey on small fish, they live not far from the water, the habit of ecosystem is in the swamp area.

Dragonflies manifold Odonata can also be found around us, they are often found in the damp weeds in our region, this I prove through the photos in this post.

In this photo, I also took a picture of a dragonfly that was eating its prey. Seen in my post, some of these pictures I got yesterday since I seriously studied the science of photography. Below are some pictures of dragonfly predators that I have documented. Hope you like it.



I hope you like my post. I would like you to give me feedback on this photo that I follow. Thank you


Follow me @safar01

Sort:  

Cool macro! Beautifully made!

Thanks a lot....

Hei @safar01It's this crazy beautiful picture. Would love to visit and see this place at the same time I do not want to disturb how magnificent it is, better that way because people will gather there to take pictures of instagram and trash and ruin what nature has created.

Therefore, such a scene is obtained.
@danker

Good post. I did not initially know that a dragonfly is a carnivorous insect. I used to think that dragonfly food is grass. It turns out I have been wrong to guess this animal feed. Thanks @ safar01 has shared this interesting article.

@safar01 after seeing your photos i started follpwing you and i think you deserve many more follows here because your photography is unmatachable and awesome. You rock in photography espically in microphotography. I upvoted your posts because i like the topics u keep shearing and clicking. Thanks for such photographs.
Visit my blog @naseerbhat and start following me,upvote me and resteem

wow nice pictures
pat neu teumeung nyan foto?
#aceh Dragonflies

njan di blang rayek ku poto barosa :D :D

Lovely...
Dragonflies is quite an interesting creature and you captured it very close and clear...
Thanks for sharing...


Loves Dragonflies! Wonderful post with beautiful photos and great information.

Thanks for your compliments @suzique :) :)

These are some incredible pictures! I loved your work!

Thank you @firepower
I am flattered by your compliment :) :)

Nice discovery channel type pictures I won't lie Dragonflies trip me out. When ever they land on or near me I get scared even though it's a small insect they scare me. Do they bite at all?? I never see them in the city it's when I goto the country they are all around. I didn't know they ate small fish that's kind of cool to know. The first ever carnivore insect I ever heard about; even though I'm scared by these critters. Thank you for posting info and knowledge about them. Good read 🙏

Thank you @lovleacloud
Dragonflies are harmless to humans. It's just that he preys on animals smaller than he, but he also looks very cute :)

Nice pic Tgk @safar01, already resteem follow you thanks for share..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64