You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Predators of the Odonata insect group.

in #photography7 years ago

Nice discovery channel type pictures I won't lie Dragonflies trip me out. When ever they land on or near me I get scared even though it's a small insect they scare me. Do they bite at all?? I never see them in the city it's when I goto the country they are all around. I didn't know they ate small fish that's kind of cool to know. The first ever carnivore insect I ever heard about; even though I'm scared by these critters. Thank you for posting info and knowledge about them. Good read 🙏

Sort:  

Thank you @lovleacloud
Dragonflies are harmless to humans. It's just that he preys on animals smaller than he, but he also looks very cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64